Monday, July 16, 2012

Mariana & The Diamonds!

Mariana and The Diamonds is a hot new act tearing it up on the West Coast! You can request "Mariana's Diamonds" out in the desert by calling your local station on their request line. This joint is HOT!

KFRH-FM - Las Vegas, NV: @1043NOW - 888.789.HITS
KZON-FM - Phoenix, AZ: @1015JamZ - 602.260.1015
KZZP-FM - Phoenix, AZ: @KISSFMPhoenix - 602.260.1047

Read more!

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Monday, March 1, 2010

ROGUE WAVE - Permalight - available March 2nd

Rogue Wave is set to release their fourth studio album, Permalight, this Tuesday. Produced by Dennis Herring (Modest Mouse, Elvis Costello), Permalight is the second Brushfire Records effort from the group.

In support of their album, the band is currently on an extensive U.S tour that will hit Los Angeles in April (April 27th @ El Rey Theatre).

Read more!

LIFEHOUSE - "Smoke & Mirrors" - In Stores March 2nd!

Lifehouse will release their fifth studio album ‘Smoke & Mirrors‘ on March 2nd! The release will be available in both standard, deluxe edition and a two disc deluxe edition! Including the hit single “Halfway Gone”.

Lifehouse Tour Dates Announced!

Don't miss Lifehouse on the road with Daughtry performing songs from their new album Smoke & Mirrors and the hits you love! Smoke & Mirrors featuring the hit song Halfway Gone out everywhere March 2nd!

Read more!

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

On Tuesday, February 23, American Recordings/Lost Highway released American VI: Ain’t No Grave, the sixth and final installment of Johnny Cash’s acclaimed American Recordings series, reported All six albums were produced by Rick Rubin.

American VI was recorded by Cash's long-time engineer, David Ferguson, who recorded the album at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee, and Akadamie Mathematique of Philosophical Sound Research in Los Angeles. Mike Campbell and keyboardist Benmont Tench once again played guitar and keyboards, respectively. They were joined by guitarists Matt Sweeney and Jonny Polonsky, as well as Smokey Hormel, who also played on American IV and V. The Avett Brothers' Scott and Seth appear on the chilling title track.

In honor of Johnny Cash’s 78th birthday, the release of this album, Cash’s life, and all he stood for as a voice for those in need, Lost Highway Records is dedicating February 26 as "Wear Black For Johnny" Day. On the label’s website are details about the commemorative day, the new album, a stream of the title track, and the lyrics to Cash’s poignant classic "Man In Black" — words that remain as relevant today as when Cash first wrote them.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Ain’t No Grave (feat. the Avett Brothers)
02. Redemption Day (Sheryl Crowe)
03. For The Good Times (Kris Kristofferson)
04. I Corinthians: 15:55
05. Can’t Help But Wonder Where I’m Bound (Tom Paxton)
06. Satisfied Mind (Hayes and Jack Rhodes)
07. It Don’t Hurt Anymore
08. Cool Water (Bob Nolan)
09. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream (Ed McCurdy)
10. Aloha Oe

Read more!

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

The Queen is Back...

Hip Hop and R&B royalty, Mary J. Blige, is back with a new album titled Stronger WithEach Tear. Mary gave us a taste of Stronger WithEach Tear on her smash hit "The One" featuring Drake. Now she's got a new single titled "I Am" that takes us even deeper into her new album. Make sure to pick up your copy of Stronger WithEach Tear which is available online & in stores on DECEMBER 21ST!!!

Read more!

Need a REFILL?

Eminem is back with his second dose of his summer smash Relapse titled Relapse: Refill. This album features the entire Relapse album as well as 7 new tracks which will include "Forever" featuring Drake, Kanye West, & Lil Wayne. Relapse: Refill will be available online & in stores on DECEMBER 21ST!

Read more!